WSHS Theatre Group announces cast list, performances for one-act play 

A Memory Of Harold play

Students in the WSHS Theatre Group rehearse the one-act play "A Memory of Harold." 

It’s playoff time for the Winona Senior High School Theatre Group.

A dedicated cast and crew of 20 students, under the direction of director Debbie Berhow and technical director Susan Krohse, have been rehearsing the one-act play “A Memory of Harold” before the MSHSL sub-section competition on Friday, Jan. 24 at Kasson-Mantorville High School. 

The group is planning public performances at 1 p.m. and 7 p.m. on Saturday, Jan. 25 in the WSHS auditorium. Both performances will be followed by an improvisational act. Admission, available at the door, is $7 for adults and $3 for students.

“A Memory of Harold” is a dramatic work written by Ev Miller and is produced by special arrangement with Pioneer Drama Service, Inc., Englewood, Colo. 

The play, according to the description, features a young man (Robert, played by freshman Dominic McQuinn) recalling his high school years and remembering Harold, who was “double ugly, wearing … thick glasses that covered eyes so weak a person got dizzy looking at him.” As a prank, Harold’s classmates made him believe one of the girls in their group was interested in him. When Harold arrives to take her to the prom, the “joke” is revealed, illustrating how insensitivity can affect those around us.

For more information, follow the WSHS Theatre Group on Facebook.

Cast list for “A Memory of Harold”

Robert: Dominic McQuinn 

Lisa Welder: Kailee Slinkman 

Nina Murray: Emma Bucknam 

Harold Barnick: Caidan Hoarn 

Girl 1: Hailey Haxton 

Girl 2: Lily Compton 

Girl 3: Willa Krase 

Boy 1: Preston Kamrowski 

Boy 2: Jacob Slinkman 

Boy 3: Reed Schwanke 

Boy 4: Zane Al-Saeed 

Understudy female: Livie Johnston 

Understudy male: John Ringlien 

Alternate understudy: Carly Kastello 

Student Director: Morgan Sanchez 

Sound Tech: Ava Ringlien 

Light Tech: Olivia Bublitz 

Tech/Crew: Jaron Pizarro 

Tech/Crew: Julia Kopperud 

Tech/Crew: Kate Thompson 

Director: Debbie Berhow 

Technical Director: Susan Krohse