Community Task Force

WAPS Community Task Force


The WAPS school board has reconvened the WAPS Community Task Force to continue discussions around the future of the district's facilities and make a recommendation on the best path forward to continue to inspire, engage and empower future generations of Winona area children.

Engage Winona, a local non-profit organization that drives equitable civic action and social change by working to ensure everyone has access, voice, and power in community planning, decision-making and changemaking, will facilitate the discussions. 

2023-24 Task Force Meeting Dates, Agendas and Documents

All meetings are open to the public and begin at 6 p.m. There is an optional tour that begins at 5:30 p.m. for task force members.


2021-22 Task Force Information

Goodview principal Emily Cassellius gives a tour

Task Force Members

  • Julie Biggerstaff, Community Member
  • Laura Greseth, Community Member
  • Charles Havener, Community Member
  • Ted Hazelton, Community Member
  • Julie Heinrichs, Community Member
  • Allen Hillery, Community Member
  • David Kuklinski, Community Member
  • Kris Lynch, Community Member
  • Hayley Martin, Community Member
  • Michael Moran, Community Member
  • Luke Sims, Community Member
  • Laura Watkins, Community Member
  • Jerry Benedict, Staff Member
  • Emily Cassellius, Staff Member
  • Jeremy Graves, Staff Member
  • Amanda Indra, Staff Member
  • Katie Pearce, Staff Member
  • Stacy Rasumussen, Staff Member