Continuing Education Committee

The local committee is comprised of licensed personnel, including one administrator, and one community representative. Its purpose is to review and approve clock hours for licensed personnel seeking renewal of a teaching license issued by the Minnesota Department of Education (MDE).

Committee Secretary: Alexandra O'Donnell
Phone: 507-494-0835

Local Committee: Email: Phone:
Mark Anderson, Administrative Representative 507-494-1501
Britta Browne, Elementary Representative 507-494-2431
Dheadra Wang, Middle School Representative 507-494-1245
John Cassellius, High School Representative 507-494-1573
Katrina Glick, Elementary Representative 507-494-2422
Kirstin Schultz, Elementary Representative 507-494-2076
Pat Tolmie, Community Member 507-643-6638

Meeting Schedule

The committee meets at the District Office Conference Room 2 on the following Wednesdays:

September 19, 2018


November 14, 2018


January 16, 2019


March 20, 2019


May 15, 2019


MN License Renewal

Upon completing 125 continuing education clock hours, and upon receiving approval confirmation from a local committee, licensed educators may renew their Minnesota teaching license with the Minnesota Department of Education (MDE).

Information and the renewal application is available online.

Visit the Minnesota Department of Education website.