Project COMPASS

Project COMPASS, Winona Area Public Schools Community Education Adult Disability Program, provides slower paced classes for all, customized classes for people 14+ with disabilities, parent and professional development workshops and support groups. The mission of Project COMPASS is to assist all people to realize their potential by providing a wide range of learning experiences.

Class Evaluations

Thank you for taking a moment to fill out an on-line evaluation telling us about your experience with our enrichment classes. Your input allows us to continuously improve our programming.

Resources

Project COMPASS Advisory Board

  • Barb Appel
  • Susan Cooper
  • Troy Fegre - Vice Chair
  • Jayda Garrison
  • Staci Gricius
  • Lynette Johnson
  • Jim Kirk - Advisory Chair
  • Krista Magnuson
  • Judy McCormick
  • Joan Moor
  • Merton Morphew
  • Andrea Morrison
  • Carol Neumann
  • Helen Newell
  • Leslie Swartling
  • Jan Wieser

Linda Jacobs, COMPASS Coordinator

If you would like to become a member of the Project COMPASS Advisory Committee, please contact Linda Jacobs at (507) 494-0900 or linda.jacobs@winona.k12.mn.us.

Scholarships

$15 Scholarships are available through UCARE. Call (507) 494-0900 to ask about how to apply for scholarships.

Project Compass

Linda Jacobs

Enrichment Coordinator
District Office
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Dec 30
Wed, Jan 2
Thu, Jan 3
Fri, Jan 4
Sat, Jan 5
Sun, Jan 6
Tue, Jan 8
Wed, Jan 9
Chair Yoga
-
Gentle Yoga
-
Thu, Jan 10
Travel the World in an Hour
-
Fri, Jan 11
Friday Night B-I-N-G-O
-
Sat, Jan 12
Sun, Jan 13
Mon, Jan 14
Tue, Jan 15
Wed, Jan 16
Thu, Jan 17
Sat, Jan 19
Sun, Jan 20
Mon, Jan 21
Tue, Jan 22
Wed, Jan 23
Thu, Jan 24
Fri, Jan 25
Sat, Jan 26